Progress

So I had a meeting with my manager yesterday and it turns out I have a lot of holiday to take which means as of the end of the week I’ll have two weeks off. That means two weeks of solid writing.

The great news is that I’ve made massive progress already and will have the first draft complete by the end of March. I’m extensive excited to see it all coming together.

I’ve just forked out on a good fountain pen as I find it next to impossible to write electronically. I use a pc at work and I’m constantly using a laptop and tablet at home but when it comes to creative writing my mind goes blank when typing. The problem is I haven’t written by hand since sixth form so my hand cramps when writing for long periods. Hence why I’ve treated myself.

As I soldier on and make progress with the writing I’m loving the art work from Rosie. It’s absolutely fantastic. Seeing my characters come to life in art form is really motivating and helping me feel who these characters are.

Rosie has been a massive help. She is always asking what a character is wearing in certain scenes and for additional descriptions. This gets me thinking and helps the characters with depth. She also threatens me if I don’t stick to my schedule!

So its all progress progress progress here! Stay tuned. It’s going to happen!

Leave a Reply

